{"id":545439154225,"title":"National Geographic Little Kids First Big Book of Bugs","handle":"national-geographic-little-kids-first-big-book-of-bugs","truncated_description":"\u003cp\u003eThe experts at National Geographic present a delightfulA reference that introduces young children to bugs of all kinds: big and small, jumping and crawling, colorful and creepy. This charming book explores backyard favorites, such as ladybugs and lightning bugs, and introduces kids to more exotic species that inhabit rain forests and deserts around the world. Colorful photos are paired with profiles of each insect, along with facts about the creatures' sizes, diets, homes, and more. This book will quickly become a favorite at story time, bedtime, and any other time.\u003c\/p\u003e","description":"The experts at National Geographic present a delightfulA reference that introduces young children to bugs of all kinds: big and small, jumping and crawling, colorful and creepy. This charming book explores backyard favorites, such as ladybugs and lightning bugs, and introduces kids to more exotic species that inhabit rain forests and deserts around the world. Colorful photos are paired with profiles of each insect, along with facts about the creatures' sizes, diets, homes, and more. This book will quickly become a favorite at story time, bedtime, and any other time.","published_at":"2018-03-13T20:00:00-04:00","created_at":"2018-03-17T11:38:19-04:00","vendor":"National Geographic Books","type":"Kids Books","tags":["$10 - $20","4 to 8","ALLOWDISCOUNT","For Kids: First Big Books","Insects","Kids Books","National Geographic"],"price":1499,"price_min":1499,"price_max":1499,"available":true,"price_varies":false,"compare_at_price":null,"compare_at_price_min":0,"compare_at_price_max":0,"compare_at_price_varies":false,"variants":[{"id":7300508647473,"title":"Default Title","option1":"Default Title","option2":null,"option3":null,"sku":"NGOGEOKBFBBBUG","requires_shipping":true,"taxable":true,"featured_image":null,"available":true,"name":"National Geographic Little Kids First Big Book of Bugs","public_title":null,"options":["Default Title"],"price":1499,"weight":0,"compare_at_price":null,"inventory_management":"shopify","barcode":null}],"images":["\/\/cdn.shopify.com\/s\/files\/1\/2959\/2384\/products\/ngogeokbfbbbug_9f750aed-22dd-4b25-89ab-70bc42cfd111.jpg?v=1524988319","\/\/cdn.shopify.com\/s\/files\/1\/2959\/2384\/products\/ngogeokbfbbbug_1_b26c16a4-8876-472c-a368-ac87da82daa6.jpg?v=1524988319"],"featured_image":"\/\/cdn.shopify.com\/s\/files\/1\/2959\/2384\/products\/ngogeokbfbbbug_9f750aed-22dd-4b25-89ab-70bc42cfd111.jpg?v=1524988319","options":["Title"],"content":"The experts at National Geographic present a delightfulA reference that introduces young children to bugs of all kinds: big and small, jumping and crawling, colorful and creepy. This charming book explores backyard favorites, such as ladybugs and lightning bugs, and introduces kids to more exotic species that inhabit rain forests and deserts around the world. Colorful photos are paired with profiles of each insect, along with facts about the creatures' sizes, diets, homes, and more. This book will quickly become a favorite at story time, bedtime, and any other time."}
When you purchase the Geno 2.0 Next Gen Helix Product, you will receive a saliva collection kit from our partner Helix. When you return your saliva sample to Helix, Helix will sequence your DNA. That sequence is your “Genetic Information.” Helix will share with National Geographic the portion of your Genetic Information needed by National Geographic to provide you with your deep ancestry insights (we’re calling this your “Genographic Genetic Information”). We will use this Genographic Genetic Information to produce your Geno 2.0 Next Gen Helix Product results.

(1) National Geographic, including our parents, subsidiaries or affiliates (“NG Affiliates”), agents, employees, predecessors in interest, successors, and assigns, and you agree that any Dispute (as defined herein) between you and National Geographic, regarding any aspect of your relationship with National Geographic relating to the National Geographic Genographic Project and the Product, will be resolved in a binding, confidential, individual and fair arbitration process, and not in court. Each of you and National Geographic agrees to give up the right to sue in court. The term “Dispute” is to be given the broadest possible meaning that will be enforced, and shall include any dispute, claim, demand, count, cause of action, or controversy between you and National Geographic, whether based in contract, statute, regulation, ordinance, tort (including, but not limited to, fraud, misrepresentation, fraudulent inducement, negligence, or any other intentional tort), or any other legal or equitable theory. The term “Dispute” specifically includes, but is not limited to, any and all claims between you and National Geographic in any way related to or concerning this Arbitration Agreement, any other aspect of these Terms (including their applicability and their conformance to applicable law), any products or services provided by National Geographic relating to the National Geographic Genographic project, any billing disputes, and any disputes relating to telephonic, text message, or any other communications either of us received from the other. The only exceptions to this Arbitration Agreement are that (i) each of you and National Geographic retains the right to sue in small claims court and (ii) each of you and National Geographic may bring suit in court against the other to enjoin infringement or other misuse of intellectual property rights. Disputes over whether these exceptions apply shall be resolved by the court in which such action has been brought; all other disputes over arbitrability shall be resolved by the arbitrator. Each of you and National Geographic also agrees to give up the ability to seek to represent, in a class action or otherwise, anyone but each of you and National Geographic (see paragraph 9 of this Arbitration Agreement below). There is no judge or jury in arbitration, and court review of an arbitration award is limited. An arbitrator must follow this Arbitration Agreement. The arbitrator, however, can award on an individual basis the same damages and relief as a court (including injunctive and declaratory relief, or statutory damages).
4 - 8 years. Baby bat Stellaluna's life is flitting along right on schedule--until an owl attacks her mother one night, knocking the bewildered batlet out of her mother's loving grasp. The tiny bat is lucky enough to land in a nest of baby birds, but her whole world has just turned upside down. This gorgeously illustrated book is sure to be an all-time favorite with readers, whether they've left the nest or not. Hardback. 28 pages.
National Geographic only requires personal information necessary to complete the credit card transaction and supply you with the Genographic Project Public Participation Kit. During your online order processing, National Geographic will ask for your name, address, credit card information, phone number, and e-mail address. This information will be used to process your order and will assist us in getting back in touch with you regarding your order. When you provide the DNA sample to the Genographic Project, it will be identified by the Genographic Project password provided to you in the kit. You must retain this password in order to access your genetic migratory profile. We will not know the password enclosed in the kit sent to you. The purchase of a Genographic Project Public Participation Kit is governed by the nationalgeographic.com Privacy Policy and any Terms of Service posted on nationalgeographic.com, as those policies are supplemented here. We encourage you to read our complete Privacy Policy and any Terms of Service.

National Geographic and you agree that, if the claims to be arbitrated total less than $10,000 (inclusive of attorneys’ fees), the claim ordinarily should be decided on written submissions only, without a telephonic or in-person hearing. National Geographic will not request a hearing for any claims totaling less than $10,000. This provision shall not be construed by the arbitrator to deprive you of any rights you may have to a telephonic or in-person hearing in your hometown area pursuant to the JAMS Rules


How do you capture love and all of its various permutations on the page, let alone make it palatable for young readers? Somehow, Pena and illustrator Loren Long are able to do both in this book. As a collection of poems about the titular emotion, this book is successful because de la Pena is a good writer and a great observer who documents love in all its forms; from a baby hearing his parents’ voices to a child looking in the mirror. The poem dances on the precipice of precious but sticks the landing. And even if you think love is a battlefield, the illustration by Loren Long will soften you enough to let this one in.
PLEASE NOTE THAT THE “ARBITRATION AGREEMENT” SECTION BELOW CONTAINS PROVISIONS THAT REQUIRE (i) WITH LIMITED EXCEPTIONS, ALL DISPUTES ARISING BETWEEN YOU AND NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC UNDER THIS AGREEMENT TO BE RESOLVED IN BINDING ARBITRATION, AND NOT IN COURT, AND (ii) YOU AND NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC WAIVE THE RIGHT TO BRING OR PARTICIPATE IN A CLASS ACTION IN CONNECTION WITH SUCH DISPUTES. PLEASE CLICK HERE TO REVIEW THE ARBITRATION AGREEMENT. BY JOINING THE NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC GENOGRAPHIC PROJECT, OR ORDERING AND/OR USING THE PRODUCT AND AGREEING TO THESE TERMS, YOU AGREE TO BE BOUND BY THE ARBITRATION AGREEMENT. PLEASE READ IT CAREFULLY.
{"id":543171477553,"title":"National Geographic Kids Beginner's World Atlas, 3rd Edition","handle":"national-geographic-kids-beginners-world-atlas-3rd-edition","truncated_description":"\u003cp\u003eJam-packed with the latest data, bright, bold images, large maps, a brand-new design, and lively information about the world's land, people, and animals, the third edition \u003ci\u003eBeginner's World Atlas\u003c\/i\u003e is the most up-to-date world reference for kids ages 5 through 8. True to National Geographic's reputation and legacy, we've created this atlas with the same care and attention to detail as our renowned adult atlases. \"No one does maps or atlases with as much panache and knowledge as National Geographic,\" said the \u003ci\u003eWashington Post.\u003c\/i\u003e\u003cbr\u003eWith completely up-to-date facts-at-a-glance, a glossary, pronunciation guide, and comprehensive index, this completely revised atlas takes young readers on a high-energy tour of the world and will be a must-have in every home and school. Vibrant color, fresh design, amazing photography, and new icons will help kids quickly identify information related to land, plants, animals, languages and culture, and all aspects of the physical and political world. Parents and teachers will appreciate the front matter with information for children about maps and how to use the atlas.\u003c\/p\u003e","description":"Jam-packed with the latest data, bright, bold images, large maps, a brand-new design, and lively information about the world's land, people, and animals, the third edition \u003ci\u003eBeginner's World Atlas\u003c\/i\u003e is the most up-to-date world reference for kids ages 5 through 8. True to National Geographic's reputation and legacy, we've created this atlas with the same care and attention to detail as our renowned adult atlases. \"No one does maps or atlases with as much panache and knowledge as National Geographic,\" said the \u003ci\u003eWashington Post.\u003c\/i\u003e\u003cbr\u003eWith completely up-to-date facts-at-a-glance, a glossary, pronunciation guide, and comprehensive index, this completely revised atlas takes young readers on a high-energy tour of the world and will be a must-have in every home and school. Vibrant color, fresh design, amazing photography, and new icons will help kids quickly identify information related to land, plants, animals, languages and culture, and all aspects of the physical and political world. Parents and teachers will appreciate the front matter with information for children about maps and how to use the atlas.","published_at":"2018-03-13T20:00:00-04:00","created_at":"2018-03-14T03:42:33-04:00","vendor":"National Geographic Books","type":"Kids Books","tags":["$10 - $20","4 to 8","ALLOWDISCOUNT","Educational","Kids Books","National Geographic","Reference"],"price":1895,"price_min":1895,"price_max":1895,"available":true,"price_varies":false,"compare_at_price":null,"compare_at_price_min":0,"compare_at_price_max":0,"compare_at_price_varies":false,"variants":[{"id":7287455580209,"title":"Default Title","option1":"Default Title","option2":null,"option3":null,"sku":"NGOGEOKBBWA3","requires_shipping":true,"taxable":true,"featured_image":null,"available":true,"name":"National Geographic Kids Beginner's World Atlas, 3rd Edition","public_title":null,"options":["Default Title"],"price":1895,"weight":0,"compare_at_price":null,"inventory_management":"shopify","barcode":null}],"images":["\/\/cdn.shopify.com\/s\/files\/1\/2959\/2384\/products\/ngogeokbbwa3_5bc06cb6-04e0-47b2-88fd-211e147ab7c4.jpg?v=1524987837"],"featured_image":"\/\/cdn.shopify.com\/s\/files\/1\/2959\/2384\/products\/ngogeokbbwa3_5bc06cb6-04e0-47b2-88fd-211e147ab7c4.jpg?v=1524987837","options":["Title"],"content":"Jam-packed with the latest data, bright, bold images, large maps, a brand-new design, and lively information about the world's land, people, and animals, the third edition \u003ci\u003eBeginner's World Atlas\u003c\/i\u003e is the most up-to-date world reference for kids ages 5 through 8. True to National Geographic's reputation and legacy, we've created this atlas with the same care and attention to detail as our renowned adult atlases. \"No one does maps or atlases with as much panache and knowledge as National Geographic,\" said the \u003ci\u003eWashington Post.\u003c\/i\u003e\u003cbr\u003eWith completely up-to-date facts-at-a-glance, a glossary, pronunciation guide, and comprehensive index, this completely revised atlas takes young readers on a high-energy tour of the world and will be a must-have in every home and school. Vibrant color, fresh design, amazing photography, and new icons will help kids quickly identify information related to land, plants, animals, languages and culture, and all aspects of the physical and political world. Parents and teachers will appreciate the front matter with information for children about maps and how to use the atlas."}
Our Children's eBooks store has a large selection of bestselling Kindle books for children, from picture books for toddlers and preschoolers to leveled readers and chapter books for beginning readers and early readers to unforgettable fiction and nonfiction for middle graders. You can shop by age, format, and Lexile reading level, or find fun stories for kids on subjects including bedtime stories, books about trucks and trains, fairy tales, and short stories. Explore our full selection of children books online, including Caldecott and Newbery award winners and classics for young bookworms. We have new and popular authors, characters, and series such as Dr. Seuss, Harry Potter, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Percy Jackson, and more.
Creating stories for the youngest book-lover is not child's play. The best books have similar traits. Life-affirming messages pitched appropriately for this audience, in a way that engages, while bringing out the best in an older reader. When it all comes together the result is a book that transcends age. We feel these are the best of the best. (Many of these are available as "board books.")
×