If you choose to purchase a Genographic Project Public Participation Kit, we will ship the Kit to you via U.S. Mail, UPS or other courier service. The Kit will provide detailed instructions on collecting a sample of cells from inside your cheek and returning the sample to us so that we can do the DNA analysis to provide you with your own genetic migratory profile. Please read the instructions provided carefully. The kit contains a password for access to the Genographic Project participant web page. YOU MUST RETAIN THIS PASSWORD IN ORDER TO ACCESS YOUR GENETIC MIGRATORY PROFILE. To protect your privacy, National Geographic does not associate any personally identifiable information about you with this randomly assigned password, and if you lose this password we cannot recover it for you or provide you with any other means of accessing the results of your participation. Once you have followed the instructions and collected your sample, you must return the sample to National Geographic. By returning the sample, you are consenting to have your DNA sample tested to determine what migratory routes your deep ancestors followed and to which branch of the Phylogenetic tree you belong. CHILDREN UNDER AGE 18 MUST HAVE A PARENT OR GUARDIAN CONSENT TO THE DNA ANALYSIS.
Peter Reynold’s story of Jerome, a logophiliac young man, is one of the few books out there that delights in language. Though many children’s books are written beautifully, relatively few are about words themselves. (A major wonderful exception is 2014’s The Right Word: Roget and His Thesaurus.)  In Reynolds’s story,  however, Jerome collects scraps with words on them, finding joy in each syllable and multi-syllable word. He is a reader reading and his pleasure in words is mirrored by those who read of his vocabularistic adventure.
{"description": {},"productinfo": {"amazonbullet1": "Officially Licensed National Geographic product.","amazoncat": "Books","ISBN": "9781426307935"},"shipping": {"days": "This item ships within 1 business day."},"shipsto": {"country": "This item ships to the USA , Canada, Antigua West Indies, Austria, Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Belize, Switzerland, Chile, Costa Rica, Colombia, Germany, Denmark, Ecuador, Spain, Finland, France, Honduras, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Nicaragua, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, Poland, Sweden, United Kingdom."},"sku": {"parent": "NGOGEOKBFBBWHY"},"pre_order": false
(4) If either you or National Geographic wants to arbitrate a Dispute, you or National Geographic must first send by mail to the other a written Notice of Dispute (“Notice”) that sets forth the name, address, and contact information of the party giving notice, the specific facts giving rise to the Dispute, the NG Service to which the Notice relates, and the relief requested. Your Notice to the National Geographic must be sent by mail to Arbitration Notice of Dispute, c/o Business and Legal Affairs, Litigation VP, 1145 17th Street NW, Washington, DC 20036. The National Geographic will send any Notice to you at the contact information we have for you or that you provide. It is the sender’s responsibility to ensure that the recipient receives the Notice. During the first 45 days after you or we send a Notice to the other, you and we may try to reach a settlement of the Dispute.
Account Registration is required. Results will be available online at genographic.com approximately 8-12 weeks after Helix receives your DNA sample. To use the Geno 2.0 Next Gen Helix Product and receive the results, you will have to create an online account with National Geographic at genographic.com and with Helix at helix.com. A unique kit identification number printed inside your DNA collection kit is required to create an account. If you lose the kit ID number prior to registering at helix.com, you will not be able to create an account unless you purchase a replacement kit.
This second entry in Barnett and Klassen’s planned shape trilogy grapples with such topics as anxiety, the nature of art, friendship, and imposter syndrome. Heady stuff, to be sure, but in the hands of Barnett and Klassen, who are responsible for some of the best children’s books of the past decade, it’s charming, funny, and beautifully wrought. And Square, who tries everything to impress Circle and, in the process, experiences an existential doozy that would cause most to ask for a double scotch on the rocks, is a character any kid would love: fragile, but full of hope and energy.

PLEASE NOTE THAT THE “ARBITRATION AGREEMENT” SECTION BELOW CONTAINS PROVISIONS THAT REQUIRE (i) WITH LIMITED EXCEPTIONS, ALL DISPUTES ARISING BETWEEN YOU AND NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC UNDER THIS AGREEMENT TO BE RESOLVED IN BINDING ARBITRATION, AND NOT IN COURT, AND (ii) YOU AND NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC WAIVE THE RIGHT TO BRING OR PARTICIPATE IN A CLASS ACTION IN CONNECTION WITH SUCH DISPUTES. PLEASE CLICK HERE TO REVIEW THE ARBITRATION AGREEMENT. BY JOINING THE NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC GENOGRAPHIC PROJECT, OR ORDERING AND/OR USING THE PRODUCT AND AGREEING TO THESE TERMS, YOU AGREE TO BE BOUND BY THE ARBITRATION AGREEMENT. PLEASE READ IT CAREFULLY.
{"description": {},"productinfo": {"amazonbullet1": "Officially Licensed National Geographic product.","amazoncat": "Books","ISBN": "9781426309304"},"shipping": {"days": "This item ships within 1 business day."},"shipsto": {"country": "This item ships to the USA , Canada, Antigua West Indies, Austria, Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Belize, Switzerland, Chile, Costa Rica, Colombia, Germany, Denmark, Ecuador, Spain, Finland, France, Honduras, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Nicaragua, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, Poland, Sweden, United Kingdom."},"sku": {"parent": "NGOGEOKBJJ"},"pre_order": false
Because Helix sequences your DNA, your purchase and use of the Product is subject to any applicable terms, policies or rules of Helix, including, but not limited to Helix’s Privacy Policy, Helix Terms of Service and Helix Platform Consent (collectively the “Helix Policies.”). Other governing Helix Policies may also apply and would be posted to or linked to at www.helix.com. PLEASE ALSO SEE THE HELIX TERMS OF SERVICE FOR IMPORTANT INFORMATION, INCLUDING THE RETESTING POLICY, REFUND POLICY AND REPLACEMENT POLICY (These are discussed further below).
Peter Reynold’s story of Jerome, a logophiliac young man, is one of the few books out there that delights in language. Though many children’s books are written beautifully, relatively few are about words themselves. (A major wonderful exception is 2014’s The Right Word: Roget and His Thesaurus.)  In Reynolds’s story,  however, Jerome collects scraps with words on them, finding joy in each syllable and multi-syllable word. He is a reader reading and his pleasure in words is mirrored by those who read of his vocabularistic adventure.
4 years & up. Get fancy with Nancy! Help Nancy get dressed up and ready to impress on her travels to Paris. You have to look good when you go to the land of high fashion! This charming doll set brings the adorable, witty fashionista from the classic bestselling Fancy Nancy™ books to life. In the book Fancy Nancy™ & the Boy from Paris, she can't wait to have another fancy friend. When her new friend Robert cares more about horses than the Eiffel Tower, Nancy is happy to have a… More »
(5) You and the National Geographic acknowledge and agree to abide by the following rules for arbitration: (a) YOU AND NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC MAY BRING CLAIMS AGAINST THE OTHER ONLY IN YOUR OR ITS INDIVIDUAL CAPACITY, AND NOT AS A PLAINTIFF OR CLASS MEMBER IN ANY PURPORTED CLASS, REPRESENTATIVE OR MULTI-CLAIMANT PROCEEDING, AND THE ARBITRATOR SHALL HAVE NO POWER TO AWARD CLASS-WIDE RELIEF; (b) the National Geographic will pay arbitration costs as required by the JAMS Consumer Arbitration Minimum Standards and consistent with paragraph 6 below; (c) the arbitrator may award any individual relief or individual remedies that are permitted by applicable law; and (d) each side pays his, her or its own attorneys' fees, except as otherwise provided in paragraph 8 below.
“The Snail and the Whale by Julia Donaldson. A really intricate story about travel, and family, and beauty, and awe, and carving your own path, and how even small things and people can make a big impact on the world and those they love, but it’s so accessible to even small kids, and so beautifully written. Sometimes I read it just for myself.” ― Meghan Hart Arbuckle
×